> > Athenian Steel (The Hellennium Book I)

Athenian Steel (The Hellennium Book I)

Posted on Friday, August 19, 2016 | No Comments

In 425 BCE, the Athenian general Demosthenes comes into possession of a weapon from the stars. He fears to wield it against his city's bitter enemy Sparta, but he knows that he must, lest it be wielded by others. He knows, too, that it seeks to wield and possess him, for this weapon is human, or something like it, and as complex as the wider universe from which she fell. She is Thalassia. She is doom and madness. She has come for reasons all her own, and she did not come alone. Book II out 9/24! ATHENIAN STEEL is bloody, twisted mayhem in the ancient world and Book I in a centuries-spanning epic to appeal to readers of Gene Wolfe, David Gemmell, David Drake, Michael Moorcock, & other classic SF/Fantasy authors of the 70's to 90's. Fans of military historical fiction will also find plenty to enjoy if they don't mind touches of cosmic SF, dark humor, and sex.

Free Days: 09/20 - 09/22
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B016PV1SLW

Leave a Reply

Logo designed by Freepik.com. Powered by Blogger.