> | | > If I Had Two Lives

If I Had Two Lives

Posted on Thursday, January 2, 2020 | No Comments

What would you do if you found out that your whole life is based on a lie?

From the bestselling author of 14 Days to Die and As Sick as Our Secrets comes a twisted tale of family secrets and the darker side of human nature that will leave you wanting to research your family history.

Vicky Collins is an FBI agent with a new career on the rise who lives with her successful real estate entrepreneur boyfriend. All seems to be going her way until a routine background check pulls up some surprising information. In the middle of a new serial killer investigation, Vicky must also begin investigating her own family and the secrets her parents have kept hidden.

'If I Had Two Lives' is an emotionally-charged and thought-provoking psychological thriller about the ripple effects of childhood experiences and our obsession in seeking the truth, for fans of 'Sharp Objects', 'The Silent Patient', and 'Girls Like Us'.

This book was inspired by a young woman in a vegetative state who was sexually assaulted and impregnated by an employee of the care facility and delves into dark subject matter -- murder, sexual violence, and childhood abuse.

99 Cent Bargain Book from January 2 - 31, 2020

Leave a Reply

Logo designed by Freepik.com. Powered by Blogger.